Entain releases Eurovision figures, a 23% increase in bets
Updated:2024-03-21 15:10    Views:109

Entain has released the figures for the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest, with a strong favourite already emerging in Mae Muller.

Out of all the Eurovision bets placed through Entain, 17% of them have been placed on UK entry Mae Muller to win the trophy.

This support is unsurprising, though, seeing as Eurovision this year is being held in the UK for the first time in over 20 years.

For comparison, last year only 12% of fans believed in runner-up Sam Ryder, despite him going into the competition with good odds.

Dominic Grounsell, Chief Commercial Officer at Entain, said: “Each year, Eurovision allows millions of people to come together in a celebration of music and take pride in their country’s national culture, creating moments of excitement for fans across the globe.

“Entain is proud to provide fans of the contest with a platform to engage with in new ways, bet on their favourites and,Online Casino Games most importantly, have fun!”

With events like Eurovision and Love Island only becoming more popular each year in the betting world, operators have begun offering a wider range of TV and events betting options.

After gathering data from UK brands such as Ladbrokes and Coral, Entain confirmed that Eurovision bets have increased by 23% this year already.

Out of all the countries in this year's competition, Sweden has shown the most love for its entry by a significant margin.

Loreen, known for her 2012 Eurovision win with her song Euphoria, will return again to represent the country, with 43% of Swedish fans betting on her to win.

Close behind Sweden as the second most patriotic country sits Italy, with 41% of Italian customers betting on their own country to win.

Of course, Eurovision is known for its upsets, especially once those audience votes start to roll in at the end of the evening. Although it's unsurprising seeing Sweden's Lorren sit as an outright favourite early doors...

But no one can say for sure who has won until Graham Norton announces it!

Powered by WTGBET @2013-2022 RSS地图 HTML地图

Copyright 365建站 © 2018-2024 版权所有